The 2011-12 eLit Book Awards

goodlife guide

The 2011-12 eLit Book Awards
Calling all eBook Publishers – Enter Today!
Second Annual eBook Awards Program!

The second annual eLit Awards are a global awards program committed to illuminating and honoring the very best of English language digital publishing entertainment. The 2011-12 eLit Awards were created as an industry wide, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the electronic publishing industry. The contest is presented by Jenkins Group Inc., a Michigan-based book publishing and marketing services company that has operated the popular Independent Publisher Book Awards contest since 1996. The eLit Awards celebrate the ever growing market of electronic publishing in the wide variety of reader formats. Hail the revolutionary world of e-books and join the awards program that’s highlighting the best in electronic reading entertainment!

Visit the eLit Awards online entry page:

Publishers and authors worldwide creating electronic books written in English and created for the global marketplace are eligible for entry in 64 different e-Lit categories. Titles published with a 2011 or 2011 copyright or that were released between January 1, 2011 and January 17, 2012.

How to Enter
Entry fees are designed to save you more money the earlier you enter.
Early-bird entry #1 – Now – August 31, 2011 – $60 per title, per category (Save $20)
Early-bird entry #2 – September 1, 2011 – November 30, 2011 – $70 per title, per category (Save $10)
Regular entry – December, 2011 – January 16, 2012 – $80 per title, per category

Visit the eLit Awards online entry page:

Award Categories
1. Fine and Performing Arts (Music/Dance/Cinema/Theater/Photography)
2. Architecture
3. Popular Fiction
4. Literary Fiction
5. Short Story Fiction
6. Anthologies
7. Fantasy/Science Fiction
8. Historical Fiction
9. Horror
10. Multicultural Fiction
11. Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
12. Religious Fiction
13. Romance
14. Erotic Fiction
15. Erotic Non-Fiction
16. True Crime
17. Children’s Books (7 & Under)
18. Children’s Books (All ages)
19. Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction
20. Juvenile-Young Adult Non-Fiction
21. Essay/Creative Non-Fiction
22. Autobiography/Memoir
23. Biography
24. Aging/Death & Dying
25. Animals/Pets
26. Business/Career/Sales
27. Cookbooks
28. Current Events I (Political/Economic/Legal/Media)
29. Current Events II (Social Issues/Public Affairs/Ecological/Humanitarian)
30. Current Events III (Foreign Affairs/Military)
31. Education/Academic/Teaching
32. Environment/Ecology/Nature
33. Finance/Investment/Economics
34. Gay/Lesbian
35. Gift/Holiday/Specialty
36. Health/Medicine/Nutrition
37. Graphic Novel/Drawn Book – Humor/Cartoon
38. Graphic Novel/Drawn Book – Drama/Documentary
39. History
40. Home & Garden
41. How-To (Crafts/Hobby/Industrial Arts)
42. Humor
43. Inspirational/Spiritual
44. New Age/Mind-Body-Spirit
45. Parenting (Child Care/Family)
46. Poetry
47. Popular Culture
48. Psychology/Mental Health
49. Sports/Fitness/Recreation
50. Reference
51. Religion (Eastern/Western)
52. Science
53. Self Help
54. Sexuality/Relationships
55. Transportation (Automotive/Aviation/Railroad, etc.)
56. Travel – Essay
57. Travel – Guidebook
58. Women’s Issues
59. Writing/Publishing
60. Best Book Multi-media Produced
61. Best Book Website
62. Best Author Website
63. Best use of Audio/Aideo
64. Best Book Trailer

About the Awards
The contest is presented by Jenkins Group, a Michigan-based book publishing and marketing services company that has operated the popular Independent Publisher Book Awards contest since 1996.

Jerrold Jenkins, Founder and CEO of Jenkins Group, Inc. says, “The electronic book market is growing exponentially and the eLit Awards are here to recognize and honor the very best of this emerging format.  The faster we move, the faster we want our information and entertainment.  E-books are giving us the ability to add growing variety of books to every aspect of our life. We want to be here to watch it grow and celebrate the best the format has to offer.”

To learn more about the eLit Awards and see the 2010 winner’s list visit:
Learn more about Jenkins Group at

Questions? Call or email: Andrew Parvel
1.800.644.0133 x 1004

The eLit Awards are owned and operated by:
Jenkins Group 1129 Woodmere Ave. Suite B Traverse City , MI 49686 ~  231.933.0445

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.